Readings + Events

2018

Tues. Feb. 6 from 5:30-7 p.m. Fireside Chat, UNC Charlotte Harris Alumni Center, Charlotte, NC

Sun. Feb. 11 from 3-5 p.m.: Bookmarks’ Moveable Feast, Winston-Salem, NC

Tues. Feb. 13 @ 6:30: M. Judson Booksellers & Storytellers’ Page Pairings, Greenville, SC. With Alan Michael Parker.

Sat. Feb. 17 @ 2 p.m.: FoxTale Book Shoppe, Woodstock, GA

Tues. Feb. 20 @ 7 p.m.: Charlotte Writers’ Club featured speaker

Sat. Feb. 24 @ 4 p.m.: McIntyre’s Books, Pittsboro, NC

Sun March 11: Tucson Festival of Books, University of Arizona campus. Three panels:

  • “The Aftermath of Crime,” with Mike Lawson and Todd Scott, 10-11 a.m.

  • “Multilayered Plots and Complex Characters,” with Jason Makansi and Brendan Mathews, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

  • “Twisted Plots,” with Fiona Davis, Cynthia Swanson, and Mindy Tarquini, 4-5 p.m.

Thurs. March 22: Virginia Festival of the Book, Charlottesville, VA. Panel: “Secrets and Betrayals: Fiction,” 4-5:30 p.m. With Marisa de los Santos and Sonja Yoerg.

Tues. April 10, @ 9:30am: Sensoria: A Celebration of Literature and the Arts,  Central Piedmont Community College Levine Campus, Levine Auditorium 2150, Charlotte, NC.

Thurs. April 12 @ 7 p.m.: Gertrude & Harold S. Vanderbilt Visiting Writers Series at Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN. Reading with Matthew Baker.

Sat. April 21: Alabama Book Festival, Montgomery, AL. Details TBA.

I’m available for readings and literary events, school visits (including via Skype), and book clubs. Please see Contact page.

Save

Save